717-362-9126

One Of The Premier Tourist Attractions In Halifax, PA

Lake Tobias Wildlife Park

Since 1965, Lake Tobias Wildlife Park has been one of the premier tourist attractions for people visiting Halifax, PA. With hundreds of acres and nearly a thousand animals, we provide visitors with a one of a kind, wildlife experience. While we know central Pennsylvania has a lot to offer visitors, our park is educational and exciting for people of all ages.

Safari Tour and Zoo

One of our most popular tourist attractions is the interactive safari tour. The tour meanders through 150 acres of rolling hills, and visitors will see hundreds of animals roaming freely. Due to their familiarity with the tours, many animals will walk alongside our open-top buses, allowing visitors to touch and pet them. Visitors can also feed the animals by purchasing cups of carrots, pellets, or popcorn at the HUB or Safari Station. Visitors can see more exotic animals in our zoo exhibit, including lions, tigers, zebras, bears, alligators, monkeys, and baboons.

Interactive Experiences

At Lake Tobias Wildlife Park, it’s wildlife you can touch‚ÄĒadventure you can feel. Along with the zoo exhibits and the safari tour of our wildlife refuge, we also offer visitors to our wildlife park a chance to interact more closely with a variety of animals. Our baby animal program¬†consists of trained staff walking around the park with young and newborn animals, allowing guests a chance to see them up close, pet them, and ask the staff member questions. We also offer a petting zoo that is extremely popular with younger children. Visitors can pet and feed pygmy goats, llamas, alpacas, and sometimes fallow deer.
With over 50 years in operation, Lake Tobias Wildlife Park is proud to offer the latest generation of visitors to Halifax, PA the chance to view and interact with exotic and unusual animals. Our zoo provides a wide variety of exciting and educational activities at an affordable price. Customers can contact us with any questions by emailing or calling the park office.

Contact Us

We are happy to answer any questions you may have.

 

Mailing Address

760 Tobias Road

Halifax, Pa. 17032

Office : Open M-F 10 AM- 6 PM

Office Number : 717-362-9126

or 717-362-6931

Fax Number: 717-362-9993

info@laketobias.com

Park Information

General Park Information:

Robyn Pearson

info@laketobias.com

Reservations

Pam Jury, Robyn Pearson

reservations@laketobias.com

Need more specific information? Contact one of the departments below.

TitleNameEmailDepartment
Director of Visitor ServicesJo Millerjo@laketobias.comVisitor Services
Grille & Grub ManagerToby Hoffmanfoodservices@laketobias.comVisitor Services
Gift Shop ManagerTatum Millersouvenirs@laketobias.comVisitor Services
Paper Products & Cleaning SuppliesJennie Farnerpapersupplies@laketobias.comVisitor Services
Director of Public Relationships and MarketingJan Tobias-Kiefferjan@laketobias.comAdministrative
Director of FinancesPam Jurypam@laketobias.comAdministrative
Director of Human ResourcesAndrew Snyderhr@laketobias.comAdministrative
Business Office ManagerPam Jurypam@laketobias.comAdministrative
Director of Park and Farm OperationsErn Tobiasern@laketobias.comOperations
Assistant Director of Operations and MechanicsMichael Juryinfo@laketobias.comOperations
Reptiles & Exotic General ManagerJan Tobias-Kiefferjan@laketobias.comOperations
Educational CoordinatorPeter Tantilloedu@laketobias.comOperations
Mammals and Birds; General CuratorErn Tobiasern@laketobias.comExhibit Information
Reptiles and Exotic BirdsJan Tobias-Kiefferjan@laketobias.comExhibit Information
Baby AnimalsKelsey Tobiasinfo@laketobais.comExhibit Information